The Junior Pro Tour makes a stop in Biscarrosse!

Junior Pro Biscarrosse
For the third year in a row, the WSL (World Surf League) Junior Tour is putting its suitcases in Biscarrosse on the beach of the North.



The event will take place from 16 to 20 May 2018 in front of the Kiwi Surf !!



The Pro Junior circuit is open to all surfers under 18 years old (inclusive) with a WSL license. The competition is divided into geographical areas: Europe, North America, Central and South America, Africa, Oceania, Asia and Hawaii / Tahiti. At the end of the tour, the best surfers in each zone are qualified for the grand finale.



This will be the second French stage of the tour after La Torche which will take place the week before.



The Landes coast is famous for hosting some of the best waves in France and it is on the beach of Biscarrosse that will face the best young European surfers, all raised to the maximum to win this stage. The latter was won by Kauli Vaast (Tahiti) and Maëlys Jouault (France) last May.



The last leg will take place in the Spanish Basque Country this summer. It will award the European junior title to four men and two women qualified for the 2018 Junior World Championships to be held in Australia.



Come enjoy the show in front of the Kiwi Surf School in a festive and friendly atmosphere.

Posted on 8 May 2018 in Events

Share the Story

Back to Top

Le Junior Pro Tour fait étape à Biscarrosse !

Junior Pro Biscarrosse

 

Pour la troisième année consécutive, le Junior Tour de la WSL (World Surf League) pose ses valises à Biscarrosse sur la plage de la Nord.

 

L’évènement se déroulera du 16 au 20 Mai 2018 devant le Kiwi Surf !!

 

Le circuit Pro Junior est ouvert à tous surfeurs de moins de 18 ans (inclus) disposant d’une licence WSL. La compétition est réparti en zones géographiques : Europe, Amérique du Nord, Amérique Centrale et du Sud, Afrique, Océanie, Asie et Hawaii/Tahiti. En fin de circuit, les meilleurs surfeurs de chaque zone sont qualifiés pour la grande finale mondiale.

 

Ce sera la seconde étape française du tour après celle de La Torche qui se déroulera la semaine précédente.

 

La côte landaise est réputée pour abriter certaines des meilleures vagues de France et c’est sur la plage de Biscarrosse que s’affronteront les meilleurs jeunes surfeurs européens, tous remontés au maximum pour gagner cette étape. Cette dernière avait été remportée par Kauli Vaast (Tahiti) et Maëlys Jouault (France) en Mai dernier.

 

La dernière étape se déroulera au Pays Basque Espagnol cet été. Elle décernera le titre Européen junior aux quatres hommes et deux femmes qualifiés pour les Championnats du Monde Juniors 2018 qui auront lieu en Australie.

 

Venez apprécier le spectacle devant l’école du Kiwi Surf dans une ambiance festive et conviviale.

Posted on 8 mai 2018 in Evènements

Share the Story

Back to Top